👘 Entdecke bei uns Europas größte Auswahl an japanischen Craft-Spirits und Sake! 🍶 Versandkostenfrei ab EUR 150!! 💸

Suntory Yamazaki 12 Years Old - 100th Anniversary Limited Edition Whisky

Suntory Yamazaki 12 Years Old - 100th Anniversary Limited Edition Whisky

Suntory

Normal price €259,99

unit price€371,41 per l

incl. VAT plus shipping / delivery time: 2-4 working days

Suntory is celebrating its 100th anniversary and is therefore releasing this exclusive special bottling. The Yamazaki 12 Years Old - 100th Anniversary Limited Edition Single Malt Whisky is matured in American, Spanish and Japanese oak casks. This whisky is fruity and complex with a beautiful oak note and a long finish.

Description

The design of the limited edition for the 100th anniversary of Yamazaki 12 Years is a tribute to Yamazaki, the birthplace of Japanese whisky. The illustration on the bottle shows the distillery in deep copper tones from a low angle looking upwards. This perspective is a reminder to always stay grounded, never forget the past and honor the dream of founder Shinjiro Torii: Namely, to produce excellent whisky blessed with the riches of Japanese nature and craftsmanship.

The Yamazaki 12 Years Old - 100th Anniversary Limited Edition Whisky impresses with its full body, exciting complexity and fruity nuances. The finish is long with a beautiful oak spice from the casks.

Aroma: Fruity pineapple and peach. Notes of vanilla, honey and oak.

Taste: Spicy with malt, coconut, caramel and cranberry.

Finish: Long, creamy finish with sweet fruit and ginger.

Japanese whisky
Net quantity: 700 ml
Alcohol: 43% vol.

About Suntory

Suntory is one of the five largest spirits producers in the world and Japan's largest whisky producer with a market share of 70 percent. The company was founded in 1899 by Shinjiro Torii and is one of the oldest in the distribution of alcoholic beverages. Originally Suntory was a brewery and distillery, but the business areas have been steadily expanded. Today Suntory produces almost everything from coffee and soft drinks to fine wines, alcopops, beer, ice cream and flowers. The company is based in Osaka. In April 2014, Suntory bought out the spirits giant Beam Inc. for 13.6 billion dollars. Since then, the company has been represented in Germany as Beam Suntory. The Suntory Group includes brands such as Laphroaig, Marker's Mark, Canadian Club, Sauza Tequila and the German winery Robert Weil. However, Suntory is known beyond Japan for its excellent whiskies such as Yamazaki and Hibiki. The Yamazaki Single Malt was launched in 1984 and won the gold medal at the International Spirit Competition (ISC) in Great Britain for the first time in 2003. Since then it has been celebrated as the best-selling Japanese Single Malt. Suntory ISC has already received the coveted "Distiller of the Year" award several times in a row. Nowadays, the company can hardly be saved from prizes for its great whiskies. Suntory also became famous through the film "Lost in Translation" by Sofia Coppola with Bill Murray in the leading role. This is where the famous quote "For relaxing times make it Suntory time!" came from, which Bill Murray had to recite in a commercial for Hibiki 17. Many people claim that this was the beginning of the boom after Japanese whisky.

 

Close (Esc)

Ginza Berlin - Newsletter: 10% Welcome Discount

Subscribe to our newsletter now, and secure your 10% welcome discount on almost the entire range!

Old enough?

We at Ginza Berlin support the responsible use of alcohol. You must be at least 18 years old to use this site.

Search

Shopping trolley

Your shopping cart is currently empty.
Start shopping

👘 Entdecke bei uns Europas größte Auswahl an japanischen Craft-Spirits und Sake! 🍶 Versandkostenfrei ab EUR 150!! 💸

Suntory Yamazaki 12 Years Old - 100th Anniversary Limited Edition Whisky

Suntory Yamazaki 12 Years Old - 100th Anniversary Limited Edition Whisky

Suntory

Normaler Preis €259,99

Einzelpreis€371,41 pro  l

inkl. MwSt. zzgl Versand / Lieferzeit: 2-4 Werktage

Suntory feiert sein 100-jährigen Firmenjubiläum, und gibt deshalb diese exklusive Sonderabfüllung heraus.  Der Yamazaki 12 Years Old – 100th Anniversary Limited Edition Single Malt Whisky reift in amerikanischen, spanischen und japanischen Eichenfässern. Dieser Whisky ist fruchtig und komplex mit einer schönen Eichennote und langem Finish.

Beschreibung

Das Design der limitierten Auflage zum 100-jährigen Jubiläum von Yamazaki 12 Years ist eine Hommage an Yamazaki, den Geburtsort des japanischen Whiskys. Die Abbildung auf der Flasche zeigt die Brennerei in tiefen Kupfertönen aus einem niedrigen Winkel mit Blick nach oben. Diese Perspektive soll eine Erinnerung daran sein, stets auf dem Boden zu bleiben, die Vergangenheit niemals zu vergessen und den Traum des Gründers Shinjiro Torii zu würdigen: Und zwar, exzellenten Whisky herzustellen, der mit den Reichtümern der japanischen Natur und Handwerkskunst gesegnet ist.

Der Yamazaki 12 Years Old – 100th Anniversary Limited Edition Whisky besticht durch seinen vollen Körper, seiner spannenden Komplexität und seinen fruchtigen Nuancen. Das Finish ist lang mit einer schönen Eichenwürze von den Fässern.

Aroma: Fruchtig nach Ananas und Pfirsich. Noten von Vanille, Honig und Eiche.

Geschmack: Würzig mit Malz, Kokosnuss, Karamell und Cranberry.

Finish: Langer, cremiger Abgang mit süßer Frucht und Ingwer.

Japanischer Whisky 
Nettofüllmenge: 700 ml
Alk.: 43% vol

Über Suntory

Suntory ist einer der fünf größten Spirituosenhersteller der Welt und mit einem Marktanteil von 70 Prozent Japans größter Whiskyproduzent. Das Unternehmen wurde 1899 von Shinjiro Torii gegründet und ist eines der ältesten im Vertrieb von alkoholischen Getränken. Ursprünglich war Suntory eine Brauerei und Destillerie, die Geschäftsfelder wurden jedoch stetig erweitert. Heute produziert Suntory nahezu alles, von Kaffee über Softdrinks bis hin zu edlen Weinen, Alkopops, Bier, Eis oder Blumen. Der Unternehmenssitz befindet sich in Osaka. Im April 2014 kaufte Suntory den Spirituosenriesen Beam Inc. für 13,6 Milliarden Dollar auf. In Deutschland ist das Unternehmen seitdem als Beam Suntory vertreten. Zum Suntory-Konzern gehören Marken wie Laphroaig, Marker’s Mark, Canadian Club, Sauza Tequila oder auch das deutsche Weingut Robert Weil. Bekanntheitsgrad über Japan hinaus erlange Suntory jedoch durch seine exzellenten Whiskys wie Yamazaki und Hibiki. Der Yamazaki Single Malt kam 1984 auf den Markt und gewann 2003 bei der International Spirit Competition (ISC) in Großbritannien erstmalig die Goldmedaille und wird seitdem als der am besten verkaufte japanische Single Malt gefeiert. Mehrfach hintereinander erhielt Suntory ISC bereits den begehrten Preis „Destiller des Jahres“. Heutzutage kann sich das Unternehmen vor Preisen für seine großartigen Whiskys kaum retten. Weiterhin bekannt wurde Suntory durch den Film „Lost in Translation“ von Sofia Coppola mit Bill Murray in der Hauptrolle. Hier entstand das berühmte Zitat „For relaxing times make it Suntory time!“, das Bill Murray in einem Werbespot für den Hibiki 17 aufsagen musste. Viele behaupten, dass hierdurch der Boom nach japanischem Whisky erst richtig begann.

 

Schließen (Esc)

Ginza Berlin - Newsletter: 10% Willkommensrabatt

Abonniere jetzt unseren Newsletter, und sichere Dir Deinen 10% Willkommensrabatt auf fast das gesamte Sortiment!

Alt genug?

Wir von Ginza Berlin unterstützen den verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Alkohol. Du musst mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein, um diese Seite nutzen zu können.

Suchen

Einkaufswagen

Ihr Einkaufswagen ist im Moment leer.
Einkauf beginnen