What is sparkling sake?

Sparkling Sake has been very popular in Japan for several years now and has partly replaced Prosecco there. The sake, which is commonly known as "Sparkling Sake", is also produced in the same way as Prosecco, by carbonating the sake.

Another production method is barrel fermentation: sake generally contains carbon dioxide, which is produced by the yeast by getting into contact with sugar. Instead of letting the carbon dioxide escape from the barrel, it is left in it at low temperatures wich carbonates the sake. This process is comparable to beer production.

A third way to produce Sparkling Sake is bottle fermentation, which is the same method used to make champagne or sparkling wine. The process is similar to barrel fermentation, except that the fermentation takes place in a bottle.

Sparkling Sake often has a low alcohol content, with 5-7% vol. However, there is also higher bottled Soarkling Sake with 11-15% vol.

Incidentally, in Formula 1 in Japan, Sparkling Sake is often sprayed on the podium instead of champagne. Sparkling Sake impresses with its fruity taste and its good digestibility. It often comes in small, buten bottles and looks beautiful and trendy.

 

- Sparkling Sake in our shop -

Close (Esc)

Ginza Berlin - Newsletter

Stay up to date and be the first to hear about new products, cool events and exciting insider tips!

Old enough?

We at Ginza Berlin support the responsible use of alcohol. You must be at least 18 years old to use this site.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your shopping cart is currently empty.
Start shopping

Was ist Sparkling Sake?

Sparkling Sake liegt in Japan seit einigen Jahren voll im Trend und hat dort zum Teil den Prosecco abgelöst. Der Sake, der gemeinhin als Sparkling Sake“ bekannt ist, wird auch genauso wie Prosecco hergestellt: Kohlensäure wird dem Sake hinzugefügt.

Eine weitere Herstellungsmethode ist die Fassgärung: Sake verfügt generell über Kohlendioxid, das durch die vorhandene Hefe, die mit Zucker in Berührung kommt, entsteht. Anstatt das Kohlendioxid aus dem Fass entweichen zu lassen wird es bei niedrigen Temperaturen in den Behältern gelassen und Kohlensäure entsteht. Hier ist das Verfahren vergleichbar mit dem, wie Bier hergestellt wird.

Eine dritte Möglichkeit, Sparkling Sake herzustellen, ist die Flaschengärung, also die gleiche Methode, wie Champagner oder Sekt hergestellt werden. Der Prozess gleicht dem der Fassgärung, nur dass die Fermentation in einer Flasche passiert.

Sparkling Sake hat oft einen niedrigen Alkoholgehalt, mit 5-7% vol. Es gibt allerdings auch höher abgefüllten Soarkling Sake mit 11-15% vol.

Bei der Formel 1 in Japan wird oftmals übrigens Sparkling Sake statt Champagner auf dem Siegertreppchen versprüht. Sparkling Sake besticht durch seinen fruchtigen Geschmack und seine gute Bekömmlichkeit. Oft kommt dieser in kleinen, buten Flaschen daher und sieht wunderschön und trendy aus.

 

- Sparkling Sake in unserem Shop -

Schließen (Esc)

Ginza Berlin - Newsletter

Bleib auf dem Laufenden, und erfahre als Erster von neuen Produkten, coolen Events und spannenden Insider-Tipps!

Alt genug?

Wir von Ginza Berlin unterstützen den verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Alkohol. Du musst mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein, um diese Seite nutzen zu können.

Suchen

Einkaufswagen

Ihr Einkaufswagen ist im Moment leer.
Einkauf beginnen