⛩️ Shochu, Awamori, Sake, Gin, Umeshu and more! You'll find the best from Japan here! 🌸 Free shipping from €150! 💰

Santa Maria Gold Rum
Santa Maria Gold Rum - Ginza Berlin
Santa Maria Gold Rum
Download the image in the gallery viewer, Santa Maria Gold Rum
Download the image in the gallery viewer, Santa Maria Gold Rum - Ginza Berlin
Download the image in the gallery viewer, Santa Maria Gold Rum

Santa Maria Gold Rum

Iejima Distillery

Normal price €53,99

unit price€77,13 per l

incl. VAT plus shipping / delivery time: 2-4 working days

Ie Rum Santa Maria Gold is a barrel-aged agricole rum made from 100% fresh sugar cane juice sourced from the island of Iejima, Okinawa Prefecture. It is matured for two to three years in former Nikka whisky barrels (Asahi Brewery) and has a subtly sweet, fruity and extremely round taste and a soft aroma.

Description

While rum is usually made from molasses, a by-product of sugar production, agricole is a product made from fresh sugar cane juice. Agricole is usually considered angular and edgy, accounting for just under 10 percent of total rum production. However, as Santa Maria is aged in oak barrels, it is extremely pleasant and very easy to drink. Originally the distillery, which is now owned by Iejima, was built by the Asahi Group. This is also the reason why the oak casks used by Ie Rum were previously whisky casks used by Asahi for their famous Nikka whisky at the Yoichi Distillery in Hokkaido.

The Santa Maria Gold Rum has a deep fragrance with a charming sweetness. In the nose it is very fruity with ripe pears and pineapple. Light notes of cocoa and wood are also present. The finish is long with fresh orange peel and a subtle oak scent. Only 12,000 bottles are produced annually.

The Santa Maria Gold is not only suitable for drinking neat but also for cocktails and long drinks.

Japanese Agricole Rum
Net quantity: 700 ml
Alk.: 37% vol
Dispensed only topersons of full age
Importer: Ginza Berlin GmbH, Pfalzburger Straße 20, 10719 Berlin

About the Iejima Distillery

The Iejima Distillery is a young factory that was founded in 2011. It is located on the island of Iejima, west of Okinawa's main island Hontō. Historically, the area is relatively poor, as this semitropical region is water scarce and rice cannot be grown. However, sugar cane has been cultivated here since 1630, which is the most important economic factor of the island. From this local sugar cane, a former awamori distiller in the Iejima Distillery produces the finest agricole rum. The company policy is very clear: as little as possible is interfered with the steps before distillation (e.g. no cooling of the fermentation tanks). The idea is that the soul of the island of Iejima is transferred to the rum in the most natural way possible.

Close (Esc)

Ginza Berlin - Newsletter: 10% Welcome Discount

Subscribe to our newsletter now, and secure your 10% welcome discount on almost the entire range!

Old enough?

We at Ginza Berlin support the responsible use of alcohol. You must be at least 18 years old to use this site.

Search

Shopping trolley

Your shopping cart is currently empty.
Start shopping

⚠️ Aufgrund der Störungen im Containerverkehr sind einige unserer Produkte leider ausverkauft. Unsere nächste Lieferung erwarten wir ca. am 20.04. Danke für Eure Geduld!🚢

Santa Maria Gold Rum
Santa Maria Gold Rum - Ginza Berlin
Santa Maria Gold Rum
Laden Sie das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, Santa Maria Gold Rum
Laden Sie das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, Santa Maria Gold Rum - Ginza Berlin
Laden Sie das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, Santa Maria Gold Rum

Santa Maria Gold Rum

Iejima Distillery

Normaler Preis €53,99

Einzelpreis€77,13 pro  l

inkl. MwSt. zzgl Versand / Lieferzeit: 2-4 Werktage

Der Ie Rum Santa Maria Gold ist ein fassgelagerter Agricole-Rum, der zu aus 100% aus frischem Zuckerrohrsaft hergestellt wird, der von der Insel Iejima, Präfektur Okinawa, stammt. Er reift zwei bis drei Jahre in ehemaligen Nikka Whiskyfässern (Asahi Brewery) und hat einen subtil süßen, fruchtigen und extrem runden Geschmack sowie ein weiches Aroma.

Beschreibung

Während Rum normalerweise aus Melasse, einem Nebenprodukt der Zuckerproduktion, hergestellt wird, ist Agricole ein Produkt aus frischem Zuckerrohrsaft. Normalerweise gilt Agricole als eckig und kantig, er macht lediglich knapp 10 Prozent der gesamten Rumproduktion aus. Da der Santa Maria jedoch in Eichfässern reift, ist er extrem gefällig und sehr leicht zu trinken. Ursprünglich wurde die Destillerie, die nun im Besitz von Iejima ist, vom Asahi Konzern errichtet. Das ist auch der Grund dafür, dass die von Ie Rum verwendeten Eichenfässer zuvor Whiskyfässer waren, die von Asahi für ihren berühmten Nikka Whisky in der Yoichi Distillery in Hokkaido verwendet wurden.

Der Santa Maria Gold Rum hat einen tiefen Duft mit einer charmanten Süße. Er ist in der Nase sehr fruchtig nach reifer Birne und Ananas. Leichte Kakao- und Holznoten sind ebenfalls vorhanden. Das Finish ist lang mit frischer Orangenschale und subtilem Eichenduft. Es werden lediglich 12.000 Flaschen jährlich produziert.

Der Santa Maria Gold eignet sich neben dem Purtrinken auch sehr gut für Cocktails und Longdrinks.

Japanischer Agricole Rum
Nettofüllmenge: 700 ml
Alk.: 37% vol
Abgabe nur an volljährige Personen
Importeur: Ginza Berlin GmbH, Pfalzburger Straße 20, 10719 Berlin

Über die Iejima Distillery

Die Iejima Distillery ist eine junge Fabrik, die 2011 gegründet wurde. Sie befindet sich auf der Insel Iejima, westlich von Okinawas Hauptinsel Hontō. Historisch betrachtet ist das Gebiet relativ arm, da in dieser halbtropischen Region Wassermangel herrscht und der Anbau von Reis nicht möglich ist. Allerdings wird hier bereits seit 1630 Zuckerrohr angebaut, dies ist der wichtigste Wirtschaftsfaktor der Insel. Aus diesem lokalen Zuckerrohr stellt ein ehemaliger Awamori-Destillateur in der Iejima Distillery feinsten Agricole Rum her. Die Unternehmenspolitik ist dabei sehr klar: Es wird so wenig wie möglich in die Schritte vor der Destillation (z. B. keine Kühlung der Gärtanks) eingegriffen. Die Idee ist, dass sich die Seele der Insel Iejima auf möglichst natürliche Weise auf den Rum überträgt.

Schließen (Esc)

Ginza Berlin - Newsletter: 10% Willkommensrabatt

Abonniere jetzt unseren Newsletter, und sichere Dir Deinen 10% Willkommensrabatt auf fast das gesamte Sortiment!

Alt genug?

Wir von Ginza Berlin unterstützen den verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Alkohol. Du musst mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein, um diese Seite nutzen zu können.

Suchen

Einkaufswagen

Ihr Einkaufswagen ist im Moment leer.
Einkauf beginnen