⛩️ Shochu, Awamori, Sake, Gin, Umeshu and more! You'll find the best from Japan here! 🌸 Free shipping from €150! 💰

Lemon Rocks Liqueur
Lemon Rocks Liqueur - Ginza Berlin
Lemon Rocks Liqueur
Download the image in the gallery viewer, Lemon Rocks Liqueur
Download the image in the gallery viewer, Lemon Rocks Liqueur - Ginza Berlin
Download the image in the gallery viewer, Lemon Rocks Liqueur

Lemon Rocks Liqueur

Sakurao Distillery

Normal price €24,99

Unit price€49,98 per l

incl. VAT plus shipping / delivery time: 2-4 working days

Lemon Rocks is a fantastic citrus liqueur produced by SAKURAO Brewery and Distillery in Hiroshima Prefecture. Only setouchi lemons are used for this liqueur. These are special lemons from Hirsohima Prefecture that are harvested early when they are still green. Green lemons have an intense fragrance, a tangy flavor, and are zestier than fully ripened lemons. Lemon Rocks is all-natural, comes without preservatives, acidifiers or artificial flavors. Lemon Rocks is also an ideal ingredient for cocktails.

Description

Only Setouchi lemons are used for Lemon Rocks. These are harvested particularly early, when they are still green. Hiroshima's lemon farmers have created a new type of citrus fruit with a unique taste by harvesting them early. Green lemons have an intense fragrance, a spicy taste and are piquanter than fully ripened lemons. Hiroshima is known throughout the country for its lemons. These are large, juicy and mildly sweet, they are less sour than lemons grown elsewhere. Generally speaking, Japan grows the most diverse varieties of citrus fruits in the world. The importance of citrus fruits in Japan's cuisine is very high. It is easy to hybridize citrus fruits here so that they themselves can mutate and new varieties are created.

The manufacturer of the Lemon Rocks liqueur is SAKURAO Beewery, based in Hirsoshima Prefecture. The company also produces its famous Sakurao Gin there. The liqueur is made from 100% Japanese Setouchi lemon, from which both lemon juice and lemon flavor oil are extracted. A unique and patented dual fragrance method is used in the production of Lemon Rocks. The natural lemon flavor oil is extracted from lemon peels using steam distillation. The content of pure lemon juice is over 20%. At the same time, no acidifiers or flavorings are added. The most pronounced feature of Lemon Rocks refreshing acidity, which spreads simultaneously with sweetness in the mouth. With 16% vol. this liqueur is pleasantly mild and light.

Lemon Rocks tastes fantastic pure and on the rocks, but can also be used very well as an ingredient or base for great cocktails. Perfect also as a long drink with tonic, soda, cola, calpis or ginger ale. As no preservatives are used, Lemon Rocks should be stored in the fridge after opening and consumed within 10 weeks. Please shake well before use.

Japanese Lemon Liqueur
Net quantity: 500 ml
Alk.: 16% vol
Dispensed only to persons of legal age
Importer: Ginza Berlin GmbH, Pfalzburger Straße 20, 10719 Berlin

About SAKURAO Brewery and Distillery Co. Ltd.

The SAKURAO Brewery and Distillery was founded under the name Chugoku Jozo 1918 in the Sakurao district of the city of Hatsukaichi in Hiroshima Prefecture. Initially a producer of shochu and sake, the company has been producing the famous Togouchi whisky since 1990, although the distillates for this are imported from Scotland and Canada respectively. Only the storage and blending are done by the SAKURAO Brewery. The storage, however, takes place in a very special place: the 361-metre-long railway tunnel of the city, which has never been completed, is used to store the noble drops. Here, a temperature of 14 degrees Celsius and a humidity of 80% prevail throughout the year, ideal conditions for the maturation of Shochu and whisky.

Since December 2017, the company has been engaged in the production of western craft spirits after the establishment of another production facility, the Sakurao Distillery. The first spirit is the Sakurao Gin Original, shortly followed by Special Editions of this gin series, the Sakurao Gin Limited as well as the Sakurao Gin Hamagou, both in small editions. The hundred years of experience in the production of spirits is certainly one reason why Sakurao Gin tastes so fantastic. Then in 2018, the company released "Hassaku Rocks" and "Lemon Rocks", its natural liquor series. 2021 there is the company's first single malt whisky. In March 2021, the company changed its name to SAKURAO Brewery and Distillery Co. Ltd.

Close (Esc)

Ginza Berlin - Newsletter: 10% Welcome Discount

Subscribe to our newsletter now, and secure your 10% welcome discount on almost the entire range!

Old enough?

We at Ginza Berlin support the responsible use of alcohol. You must be at least 18 years old to use this site.

Search

Shopping trolley

Your shopping cart is currently empty.
Start shopping

++ Ginza Black Week Sale: 10% Rabatt auf alles* mit dem Code BLACKWEEK2021 ++ (*ausgenommen Whisky & Tasting Boxen)

Lemon Rocks Likör - Ginza Berlin

Lemon Rocks Likör

Sakurao Distillery

Normaler Preis €19,99

Einzelpreis€39,98 pro  l

inkl. MwSt. zzgl Versand / Lieferzeit: 2-4 Werktage

Lemon Rocks ist ein fantastischer Zitrus-Likör, der von der SAKURAO Brewery and Distillery in der Präfektur Hiroshima produziert wird. Für diesen Likör kommen ausschließlich Setouchi-Zitronen zum Einsatz. Dies sind besondere Zitronen aus der Präfektur Hirsohima, die frühzeitig geerntet werden, wenn sie noch grün sind. Grüne Zitronen haben einen intensiven Duft, einen würzigen Geschmack und sind pikanter als voll ausgereifte Zitronen. Lemon Rocks ist komplett natürlich, kommt ohne Konservierungsstoffe, Säuerungsmittel und künstliche Aromastoffe aus. Lemon Rocks ist auch eine ideale Zutat für Cocktails.

Beschreibung

Für Lemon Rocks werden nur Setouchi-Zitronen verwendet. Diese werden besonders früh geerntet, nämlich wenn sie noch grün sind. Hiroshimas Zitronenbauern haben durch die frühe Ernte eine neue Art von Zitrusfrüchten mit einzigartigem Geschmack geschaffen. Grüne Zitronen haben einen intensiven Duft, einen würzigen Geschmack und sind pikanter als voll ausgereifte Zitronen. Hiroshima ist im ganzen Land für seine Zitronen bekannt. Diese sind groß, saftig und mild süß, sie sind weniger sauer sind als anderswo angebaute Zitronen. Generell betrachtet baut Japan die vielfältigsten Arten von Zitrusfrüchten in der Welt an. Die Bedeutung von Zitrusfrüchten in Japans Küche ist sehr groß. Mit Leichtigkeit werden hier Zitrusfrüchte hybridisiert, damit sie selbst mutieren können und somit neue Arten entstehen.

Hersteller des Lemon Rocks Likörs ist die SAKURAO Beewerymit Sitz in der Präfektur Hirsoshima. Das Unternehmen stellt dort auch seinen berühmten Sakurao Gin her. Der Likör besteht zu 100% aus japanischer Setouchi-Zitrone, aus der sowohl Zitronen-Saft als auch Zitronen-Aromaöl gewonnen wird. Bei der Herstellung von Lemon Rocks wird eine einzigartige und patentierte Doppelduftmethode verwendet. Das natürliche Zitronen-Aromaöl wird aus Zitronenschalen mittels Wasserdampfdestillation extrahiert. Der Gehalt an reinem Zitronen-Saft beträgt über 20%. Gleichzeitig werden keine Säuerungsmittel oder Aromastoffe zugesetzt. Das ausgeprägteste Merkmal von Lemon Rocks erfrischende Säure, die sich gleichzeitig mit Süße im Mund ausbreitet. Mit 16% vol ist dieser Likör angenehm mild und leicht.

Lemon Rocks schmeckt fantastisch pur und on the rocks, kann aber auch sehr gut als Zutat oder Basis für tolle Cocktails verwendet werden. Perfekt auch als Longdrink mit Tonic, Soda, Cola, Calpis oder Ginger Ale. Da keine Konservierungsstoffe verwendet werden, sollte Lemon Rocks nach dem Öffnen im Kühlschrank aufbewahrt und innerhalb von 10 Wochen verzehrt werden. Vor Gebrauch bitte gut schütteln.

Japanischer Zitronen Likör
Nettofüllmenge: 500 ml
Alk.: 16% vol
Abgabe nur an volljährige Personen 
Importeur: Ginza Berlin GmbH, Melchiorstr. 26, 10179 Berlin

Über die SAKURAO Brewery and Distillery Co. Ltd.

Die SAKURAO Brewery and Distillery wurde unter dem Namen Chugoku Jozo 1918 im Stadtteil Sakurao in der Stadt Hatsukaichi in der Präfektur Hiroshima gegründet. Zunächst ein Produzent von Shochu und Sake, stellt das Unternehmen seit 1990 den berühmten Togouchi Whisky her, für den die Destillate allerdings aus Schottland bzw. Kanada importiert werden. Lediglich die Lagerung und das Blenden werden von der SAKURAO Brewery übernommen. Die Lagerung jedoch erfolgt an einem ganz besonderen Ort: Der niemals fertig gewordenen, 361 Meter lange Eisenbahntunnel der Stadt dient zur Lagerung der edlen Tropfen. Hier herrscht das ganze Jahr über eine Temperatur von 14 Grad Celsius und eine Luftfeuchtigkeit von 80%, ideale Voraussetzungen für das Reifen von Shochu und Whisky.

Seit Dezember 2017 beschäftigte sich das Unternehmen nach der Gründung einer weiteren Produktionsstätte, der Sakurao Distillery, mit der Produktion von westlichen Craft Spirits. Die erste Spirituose ist der Sakurao Gin Original, kurze Zeit später folgten Special Editions dieser Gin-Reihe, der Sakurao Gin Limited sowie der Sakurao Gin Hamagou, beide in kleiner Auflage. Die hundertjährige Erfahrung in der Produktion von Spirituosen ist mit Sicherheit ein Grund dafür, dass der Sakurao Gin so fantastisch schmeckt. 2018 releaste das Unternehmen dann mit „Hassaku Rocks“ und „Lemon Rocks“ seine natürliche Likör-Serie. 2021 gibt es den ersten Single Malt Whisky des Unternehmens. Im März 2021 hat sich das Unternehmen in SAKURAO Brewery and Distillery Co. Ltd. umbenannt.

Schließen (Esc)

Ginza Berlin - Newsletter

Bleib auf dem Laufenden, und erfahre als Erster von neuen Produkten, coolen Events und spannenden Insider-Tipps!

Alt genug?

Wir von Ginza Berlin unterstützen den verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Alkohol. Du musst mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein, um diese Seite nutzen zu können.

Suchen

Einkaufswagen

Ihr Einkaufswagen ist im Moment leer.
Einkauf beginnen