👘 Entdecke bei uns Europas größte Auswahl an japanischen Craft-Spirits und Sake! 🍶 Versandkostenfrei ab EUR 150!! 💸

Udisan No Sake Awamori
Udisan No Sake Awamori - Ginza Berlin
Udisan No Sake Awamori
Download the image in the gallery viewer, Udisan No Sake Awamori
Download the image in the gallery viewer, Udisan No Sake Awamori - Ginza Berlin
Download the image in the gallery viewer, Udisan No Sake Awamori

Udisan No Sake Awamori

Miyanohana

Normal price €42,99

Unit price€59,71 per l

incl. VAT plus shipping / delivery time: 2-4 working days

The Udisan No Sake Awamori comes to us from one of the most idyllic places in Japan, namely from Okinawa, the tropical holiday destination, also called the island of the centenarians. Awamori is Okinawa's traditional spirit, always made from rice and black koji. This makes Awamori a very intense, spicy and complex drink. The Udisan No Sake is extremely aromatic and yet very soft and mild.

Description

Udisan is an old word from the Ryūkyū language and means "joy". Udisan No Sake Awamori is produced by Miyanohana on the island of Miyakojima, Okinawa Prefecture. It is not made from imported Thai rice, as is usually the case, but from 100% domestic rice. It is important to the company that the rice is grown without the use of fertilizers, compost or pesticides. The producers found what they were looking for in a farmer in Kumamoto, so that they can only use Japanese rice (Hinohikari) from natural cultivation for the production of Udisan No Sake Awamori.

80% of Miyanohana's workforce are women, by the way. They are said to have a particularly gentle and loving craftsmanship when distilling, and indeed the Udisan is particularly mild, soft and round. After distillation, this Awamori is aged in steel tanks for over a year. The strong umami notes from the black koji are followed by a slight sweetness from the domestic rice. The Udisan is complex and deep and has an alcohol content of 30% by volume. The beautiful, bright bottle symbolizes the blue sky over Okinawa.

The Udisan No Sake Awamori is ideal in food pairing with smoked fish and meat, fried foods, fatty meat (e.g. pork belly) and cheese. It tastes pure or on the rocks, with soda or cold water extended it is a fantastic companion for eating.

Japanese Awamori
Net quantity: 720 ml
Alk.: 30% vol
Dispensed only topersons of full age
Importer: Ginza Berlin GmbH, Pfalzburger Straße 20, 10719 Berlin

About Miyanohana Co. Ltd.

Miyanohana was founded in 1948 on Irabu Island in the Miyako Islands, about 300 km southwest of the main island of Okinawa Honto. The water of the island, which has a population of 6,000, is ideal for the production of awamori because it contains many minerals. 80% of Miyanohana's workforce are women, something special in an industry that is actually a true male domain.

Close (Esc)

Ginza Berlin - Newsletter: 10% Welcome Discount

Subscribe to our newsletter now, and secure your 10% welcome discount on almost the entire range!

Old enough?

We at Ginza Berlin support the responsible use of alcohol. You must be at least 18 years old to use this site.

Search

Shopping trolley

Your shopping cart is currently empty.
Start shopping

Udisan No Sake Awamori - Ginza Berlin

Udisan No Sake Awamori

Miyanohana

Normaler Preis €34,99

Einzelpreis€48,60 pro  l

inkl. MwSt. zzgl Versand / Lieferzeit: 2-4 Werktage

Der Udisan No Sake Awamori kommt von einem der idyllischsten Fleckchen Japans zu uns, nämlich aus Okinawa, dem tropischen Ferienziel, auch Insel der Hundertjährigen genannt. Awamori ist Okinawas Traditions-Spirituose, die stets aus Reis und schwarzem Koji produziert wird. Das macht Awamori zu einem sehr intensiven, würzigen und komplexen Getränk. Der Udisan No Sake ist extrem aromatisch und dennoch sehr weich und mild.

Beschreibung

Udisan ist ein altes Wort aus der Ryūkyū-Sprache und bedeutet "Freude". Der Udisan No Sake Awamori wird von Miyanohana auf der Insel Miyakojima, Präfektur Okinawa, produziert. Bei der Herstellung kommt nicht, wie normalerweise üblich, importierter Thai-Reis zum Einsatz, sondern zu 100% inländischer Reis. Dem Unternehmen ist es wichtig, dass der Reis ohne Verwendung von Dünger, Kompost oder Pestiziden angebaut wird. Bei einem Bauern in Kumamoto wurden die Produzenten fündig, so dass sie für die Herstellung des Udisan No Sake Awamori auf ausschließlich inländischen Reis (Hinohikari) aus komplett biologischem Anbau zurückgreifen können.

80% der Belegschaft von Miyanohana sind übrigens Frauen. Ihnen wird eine besonders sanfte und liebevolle Handwerkskunst beim Destillieren nachgesagt, und tatsächlich ist der Udisan besonders mild, weich und rund. Nach dem Destillieren lagert der Awamori über ein Jahr in Stahltanks. Den kräftigen Umami-Noten vom schwarzen Koji folgt eine leichte Süße vom inländischen Reis. Der Udisan ist komplex und tiefgründig und hat einen Alkoholgehalt von 30% vol. Die wunderschöne, leuchtende Flasche symbolisiert den blauen Himmel über Okinawa.

Der Udisan No Sake Awamori passt im Foodpairing ideal zu geräuchertem Fisch und Fleisch, zu frittierten Speisen, fettigem Fleisch (z.B. Schweinebauch) und zu Käse. Er schmeckt pur oder on the rocks, mit Soda oder kaltem Wasser verlängert ist er ein fantastischer Begleiter zum Essen.

Japanischer Awamori
Nettofüllmenge: 720 ml
Alk.: 30% vol
Abgabe nur an volljährige Personen
Importeur: Ginza Berlin GmbH, Melchiorstr. 26, 10179 Berlin

Über Miyanohana Co. Ltd.

Miyanohana wurde 1948 auf Irabu Island auf den Miyako-Inseln, etwa 300 km südwestlich der Hauptinsel Okinawa, gegründet. Das Wasser der 6.000-Einwohner großen Insel eignet sich ideal für die Herstellung von Awamori, da es viele Mineralien enthält. 80% der Belegschaft von Miyanohana sind Frauen, etwas Besonderes in einer Branche, die eigentlich eine wahre Männerdomäne ist.

Schließen (Esc)

Ginza Berlin - Newsletter

Bleib auf dem Laufenden, und erfahre als Erster von neuen Produkten, coolen Events und spannenden Insider-Tipps!

Alt genug?

Wir von Ginza Berlin unterstützen den verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Alkohol. Du musst mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein, um diese Seite nutzen zu können.

Suchen

Einkaufswagen

Ihr Einkaufswagen ist im Moment leer.
Einkauf beginnen