👘 Entdecke bei uns Europas größte Auswahl an japanischen Craft-Spirits und Sake! 🍶 Versandkostenfrei ab EUR 150!! 💸

Mars Maltage Cosmo Whisky
Mars Maltage Cosmo Whisky - Ginza Berlin
Download the image in the gallery viewer, Mars Maltage Cosmo Whisky
Download the image in the gallery viewer, Mars Maltage Cosmo Whisky - Ginza Berlin

Mars Maltage Cosmo Whisky

Hombo Shuzo

Normal price €59,99

Unit price€85,70 per l

incl. VAT plus shipping / delivery time: 2-4 working days

The Mars Maltage Cosmo is a Japanese blended malt whisky from Hombo Shuzo, which was released in 2015 for the Tokyo Bar Show. For the Cosmo, the company uses both its own single malt whisky and imported single malts from Scotland. The result is a full-bodied symbiosis of two great whisky nations, round and balanced in taste with fine, spicy and sweet notes.

Description

The Mars Maltage Cosmo is produced at the Shinshu Mars Distillery in Miyada in Nagano Prefecture on Honshu Island. The distillery is one of the highest in the world, located in the Japanese Alps at 798 meters above sea level. Hombo Shuzo chose this location because of its cool temperatures, which slow down the maturation of the whiskies, and because of the ground water fed by the melting snow, which is particularly soft. The name "Cosmo" refers to one of the mountain peaks near the distillery.

The Mars Maltage is characterized by a rich and full aroma. Sweet notes of honey and caramel can be found as well as those of ripe fruit. A light smokiness and soft oak notes provide the necessary complexity. Only malt and no grain whisky is used here, and it is a NAS (No Age Statement) whisky without any indication of age. All in all, the Mars Maltage Cosmo is a soft, round and characterful whisky.

Aroma: Ripe fruit like mango and cherry. Sweet after honey.

Flavour: Spicy, complex, gentle smoky notes, light oak aroma.

Finish: Medium length and fruity.

Japanese Whisky
Net quantity: 700 ml
Alk.: 43% vol
Dispensing only topersons of full age

About Hombo Shuzo

Hombo Shuzo is a traditional producer of alcoholic beverages, founded in 1872. Originally founded to produce shochu, the company applied for a whisky licence in 1949. In 1985, this was achieved and the long-awaited distillery was opened in Shinshu to produce whisky with special Japanese characteristics. The distillery is located in the small village of Miyada high up in the Japanese Alps in Nagano, 798 metres above sea level and not far from Tokyo. Initially, whisky was only produced in winter and the rest of the year was used to produce other spirits. Due to a lack of demand, whisky production was discontinued in 1992. In 2011, Hombo Shuzo ventured a new start in whisky. In the meantime, the company has made a name for itself again on the whisky market. In terms of liqueurs and shochu, the distillery never had any difficulties in selling its products. These have been produced without interruption and are highly regarded in Japan, but also worldwide. This is reflected not least in the fact that the company wins one gold medal after another in global spirit competitions. Hombo Shuzo now has three distilleries in Japan: in addition to the Mars Shinshu Distillery in Nagano, there is also the Tsunuki Distillery and the Chiran Distillery, both located in Kagoshima Prefecture.

 

Close (Esc)

Ginza Berlin - Newsletter: 10% Welcome Discount

Subscribe to our newsletter now, and secure your 10% welcome discount on almost the entire range!

Old enough?

We at Ginza Berlin support the responsible use of alcohol. You must be at least 18 years old to use this site.

Search

Shopping trolley

Your shopping cart is currently empty.
Start shopping

Mars Maltage Cosmo Whisky - Ginza Berlin

Mars Maltage Cosmo Whisky

Hombo Shuzo

Normaler Preis €59,99

Einzelpreis€85,70 pro  l

inkl. MwSt. zzgl Versand / Lieferzeit: 2-4 Werktage

Der Mars Maltage Cosmo ist ein japanischer Blended Malt Whisky aus dem Hause Hombo Shuzo, der 2015 zur Tokyo Bar Show released wurde. Für den Cosmo verwendet das Unternehmen sowohl eigenen Single Malt Whisky als auch importierte Single Malts aus Schottland. Das Ergebnis ist eine vollmundige Symbiose zweier großer Whiskynationen, rund und ausgewogen im Geschmack mit feinen, würzigen sowie süßlichen Noten.

Beschreibung

Der Mars Maltage Cosmo wird in der Shinshu Mars Distillery in Miyada in der Präfektur Nagano auf der Insel Honshu produziert. Die Destille gehört zu den höchst gelegenen der Welt, und befindet sich in den japanischen Alpen auf 798 Höhenmetern. Hombo Shuzo wählte diesen Ort wegen seiner kühlen Temperaturen, die die Reifung der Whiskys verlangsamen, und wegen des aus der Schneeschmelze gespeisten Grundwassers, das besonders weich ist. Der Name „Cosmo“ bezieht sich auf eine der Bergspitzen in der Nähe der Brennerei.

Der Mars Maltage zeichnet sich aus durch ein reichhaltiges und volles Aroma. Süße Noten von Honig und Karamell finden sich ebenso wieder wie die von reifen Früchten. Eine leichte Rauchigkeit sowie sanfte Eichennoten sorgen für die nötige Komplexität. Hier kommt ausschließlich Malt und kein Grain Whisky zum Einsatz,  und es handelt sich um einen NAS (No Age Statement) Whisky ohne Altersangabe. Insgesamt ist der Mars Maltage Cosmo ein sanfter, runder und charaktervoller Whisky.

Aroma: Reife Frucht wie Mango und Kirsche. Süß nach Honig.

Geschmack: Würzig, komplex, sanfte Rauchnote, leichtes Eichenaroma.

Abgang: Mittellang und fruchtig.

Japanischer Whisky
Nettofüllmenge: 700 ml
Alk.: 43% vol
Importeur: Ginza Berlin GmbH, Melchiorstr. 26, 10179 Berlin

Über Hombo Shuzo

Hombo Shuzo Co. ist ein traditionsreicher Hersteller von alkoholischen Getränken und wurde 1872 gegründet. Gegründet eigentlich, um Shochu zu produzieren, bemühte man sich 1949 um eine Whisky-Lizenz. 1985 klappte dies auch und die langersehnte Brennerei wurde in Shinshu eröffnet, um Whisky mit speziell japanischen Eigenschaften herzustellen. Die Brennerei ist in dem kleinen Dorf Miyada hoch oben in den japanischen Alpen in Nagano angesiedelt, 798 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel und nicht weit von Tokyo entfernt. Zunächst wurde nur im Winter Whisky produziert und die restlichen Jahreszeiten dafür genutzt, andere Spirituosen herzustellen. Wegen mangelnder Nachfrage wurde 1992 die Whiskyproduktion eingestellt, 2011 wagte man bei Hombo Shuzo den Neuanfang in Sachen Whisky. Mittlerweile hat sich das Unternehmen auch auf dem Whisky-Markt einen Namen gemacht. In Bezug auf Liköre und Shochu hatte die Brennerei niemals Schwierigkeiten, ihre Produkte an den Mann zu bringen. Diese wurden ohne Unterbrechungen hergestellt und sind in Japan und mittlerweile auch weltweit hochgeschätzt. Bei uns im Shop gibt es auch den Wa Bi Gin von Hombo Shuzo.

 

 

Schließen (Esc)

Ginza Berlin - Newsletter

Bleib auf dem Laufenden, und erfahre als Erster von neuen Produkten, coolen Events und spannenden Insider-Tipps!

Alt genug?

Wir von Ginza Berlin unterstützen den verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Alkohol. Du musst mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein, um diese Seite nutzen zu können.

Suchen

Einkaufswagen

Ihr Einkaufswagen ist im Moment leer.
Einkauf beginnen