👘 Entdecke bei uns Europas größte Auswahl an japanischen Craft-Spirits und Sake! 🍶 Versandkostenfrei ab EUR 150!! 💸

Hakushu 18 Years 100th Anniversary Limited Edition
Hakushu 18 Years 100th Anniversary Limited Edition
Hakushu 18 Years 100th Anniversary Limited Edition
Download the image in the gallery viewer, Hakushu 18 Years 100th Anniversary Limited Edition
Download the image in the gallery viewer, Hakushu 18 Years 100th Anniversary Limited Edition
Download the image in the gallery viewer, Hakushu 18 Years 100th Anniversary Limited Edition

Hakushu 18 Years 100th Anniversary Limited Edition

Suntory

Normal price €1.999,99

Unit price€2.857,13 per l

incl. VAT plus shipping / delivery time: 2-4 working days

A masterpiece of Japanese whiskey art! Suntory celebrates its 100th anniversary, and as part of this, releases this fantastic special bottling. The Hakushu 18 Years - Peated Malt - 100th Anniversary Limited Edition consists of different malt whiskies that have matured for at least 18 years in different casks. It is a "peated malt" as it brings a distinct peat flavor. This is exceedingly rare to find in Japanese whiskies.This bottling reveals a different type of peated whisky - one that bears the designation "Japanese Smoky", where the smoke is used particularly gently. It shows the Japanese craftsmanship here in particular by the flavor balance with the characteristic green-fruity nuances of Hakushu.

Description

The Suntory Hakushu 18 Years - Peated Malt - 100th Anniversary Edition stands out for its brilliant golden color and its unique taste, which reflects the purity of nature in which the distillery is located. This particularly elegant Hakushu 18 Years Peated Malt offers a new perspective on peated whiskies. The smoke is very gently inserted, never dominant and in typical Japanese style complex and smooth. Spicy peppery notes appear at the beginning, followed by a sweet and clean smoke, before revealing herbaceous and green-fruity nuances.

Hakushu Distillery was opened in 1973 amidst the forests of Kaikomagatake Mountain in the southern Japanese Alps. Due to its mountain location, it is one of the highest distilleries in the world. With its 24 stills, the distillery is also one of the largest distilleries in the world and has an annual capacity of 26 million liters. Due to the different still shapes, many different flavors of whiskey are distilled at the Haksuhu Distillery. The distillery uses extremely pure water filtered through thousands of years of granite rock. The Hakushu distillery is Suntory's second major whiskey distillery, along with the Yamazki distillery.

Aroma:green apple, jasmine.

Taste: cookie and vanilla.

Finish: Sweet & smooth smoke. Relatively dry.

Japanese Whisky
Net quantity: 700 ml
Alk.: 48% vol
Dispensing only to persons of legal age

About Suntory

Suntory is one of the five largest spirits producers in the world and Japan's largest whisky producer with a market share of 70 percent. The company was founded in 1899 by Shinjiro Torii and is one of the oldest in the distribution of alcoholic beverages. Originally Suntory was a brewery and distillery, but the business areas have been steadily expanded. Today Suntory produces almost everything from coffee and soft drinks to fine wines, alcopops, beer, ice cream and flowers. The company is based in Osaka. In April 2014, Suntory bought out the spirits giant Beam Inc. for 13.6 billion dollars. Since then, the company has been represented in Germany as Beam Suntory. The Suntory Group includes brands such as Laphroaig, Marker's Mark, Canadian Club, Sauza Tequila and the German winery Robert Weil. However, Suntory is known beyond Japan for its excellent whiskies such as Yamazaki and Hibiki. The Yamazaki Single Malt was launched in 1984 and won the gold medal at the International Spirit Competition (ISC) in Great Britain for the first time in 2003. Since then it has been celebrated as the best-selling Japanese Single Malt. Suntory ISC has already received the coveted "Distiller of the Year" award several times in a row. Nowadays, the company can hardly be saved from prizes for its great whiskies. Suntory also became famous through the film "Lost in Translation" by Sofia Coppola with Bill Murray in the leading role. This is where the famous quote "For relaxing times make it Suntory time!" came from, which Bill Murray had to recite in a commercial for Hibiki 17. Many people claim that this was the beginning of the boom after Japanese whisky.

Close (Esc)

Ginza Berlin - Newsletter: 10% Welcome Discount

Subscribe to our newsletter now, and secure your 10% welcome discount on almost the entire range!

Old enough?

We at Ginza Berlin support the responsible use of alcohol. You must be at least 18 years old to use this site.

Search

Shopping trolley

Your shopping cart is currently empty.
Start shopping

⛩️ Shochu, Awamori, Sake, Gin, Umeshu und mehr! Das Beste aus Japan findest du bei uns! 🌸

Hakushu 18 Years 100th Anniversary Limited Edition
Hakushu 18 Years 100th Anniversary Limited Edition
Hakushu 18 Years 100th Anniversary Limited Edition
Laden Sie das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, Hakushu 18 Years 100th Anniversary Limited Edition
Laden Sie das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, Hakushu 18 Years 100th Anniversary Limited Edition
Laden Sie das Bild in den Galerie-Viewer, Hakushu 18 Years 100th Anniversary Limited Edition

Hakushu 18 Years 100th Anniversary Limited Edition

Suntory

Normaler Preis €1.999,99

Einzelpreis€2.857,13 pro  l

inkl. MwSt. zzgl Versand / Lieferzeit: 2-4 Werktage

Ein Meisterwerk japanischer Whisky-Kunst! Suntory feiert sein 100-jähriges Firmenjubiläum, und gibt im Rahmen dessen diese fantastische Sonderabfüllung heraus. Der Hakushu 18 Years - Peated Malt - 100th Anniversary Limited Edition besteht aus unterschiedlichen Malt Whiskys, die mindestens 18 Jahre lang in verschiedenen Fässern gereift sind. Es handelt sich um einen "Peated Malt", da er einen deutlichen Torfgeschmack mitbringt. Bei japanischen Whiskys ist dies überaus selten zu finden. Diese Abfüllung enthüllt eine andere Art von getorften Whiskys - eine, die die Bezeichnung "Japanese Smoky" trägt, bei der der Rauch besonders sanft eingesetzt ist. Es zeigt sich die japanische Handwerkskunst hier im Besonderen durch die geschmackliche Ausgewogenheit mit den charakteristisch grün-fruchtigen Nuancen des Hakushu.

Beschreibung

Der Suntory Hakushu 18 Years - Peated Malt - 100th Anniversary Edition besticht durch seine glänzend goldene Farbe und seinen einzigartigen Geschmack, der die Reinheit der Natur, in der die Destillerie gelegen ist, widerspiegelt. Dieser besonders elegante Hakushu 18 Years Peated Malt bietet einen neuen Blickwinkel auf getorfte Whiskys. Der Rauch ist sehr sanft eigesetzt, nie dominant und im typisch japanischen Stil komplex und sanft. Zu Beginn zeigen sich würzig pfeffrige Noten, gefolgt von einem süßen und sauberen Rauch, bevor sich sich krautige und grün-fruchtigen Nuancen offenbart.

Die Hakushu Destillerie wurde 1973 inmitten der Wälder des Kaikomagatake-Berges in den südlichen japanischen Alpen eröffnet. Aufgrund der Gebirgslage ist sie eine der höchstgelegenen Brennereien der Welt. Die Destillerie ist mit ihren 24 Brennblasen außerdem eine der größten Destillerien weltweit und hat eine jährliche Kapazität von 26 Millionen Litern. Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Brennblasen-Formen werden in der Haksuhu Brennerei viele verschiedene Geschmacksrichtungen von Whisky gebrannt. Die Brennerei greift dabei auf extrem reines Wasser zurück, das durch Jahrtausende altes Granitgestein gefiltert wird. Die Hakushu Destillerie ist neben der Yamazki Destillerie Suntory‘s zweite große Whisky-Brennerei.

Aroma: Grüner Apfel, Jasmin.

Geschmack: Keks und Vanille.

Finish: Süßer & sanfter Rauch. Relativ trocken.

Japanischer Whisky 
Nettofüllmenge: 700 ml
Alk.: 48% vol
Abgabe nur an volljährige Personen 

Über Suntory

Suntory ist einer der fünf größten Spirituosenhersteller der Welt und mit einem Marktanteil von 70 Prozent Japans größter Whiskyproduzent. Das Unternehmen wurde 1899 von Shinjiro Torii gegründet und ist eines der ältesten im Vertrieb von alkoholischen Getränken. Ursprünglich war Suntory eine Brauerei und Destillerie, die Geschäftsfelder wurden jedoch stetig erweitert. Heute produziert Suntory nahezu alles, von Kaffee über Softdrinks bis hin zu edlen Weinen, Alkopops, Bier, Eis oder Blumen. Der Unternehmenssitz befindet sich in Osaka. Im April 2014 kaufte Suntory den Spirituosenriesen Beam Inc. für 13,6 Milliarden Dollar auf. In Deutschland ist das Unternehmen seitdem als Beam Suntory vertreten. Zum Suntory-Konzern gehören Marken wie Laphroaig, Marker’s Mark, Canadian Club, Sauza Tequila oder auch das deutsche Weingut Robert Weil. Bekanntheitsgrad über Japan hinaus erlange Suntory jedoch durch seine exzellenten Whiskys wie Yamazaki und Hibiki. Der Yamazaki Single Malt kam 1984 auf den Markt und gewann 2003 bei der International Spirit Competition (ISC) in Großbritannien erstmalig die Goldmedaille und wird seitdem als der am besten verkaufte japanische Single Malt gefeiert. Mehrfach hintereinander erhielt Suntory ISC bereits den begehrten Preis „Destiller des Jahres“. Heutzutage kann sich das Unternehmen vor Preisen für seine großartigen Whiskys kaum retten. Weiterhin bekannt wurde Suntory durch den Film „Lost in Translation“ von Sofia Coppola mit Bill Murray in der Hauptrolle. Hier entstand das berühmte Zitat „For relaxing times make it Suntory time!“, das Bill Murray in einem Werbespot für den Hibiki 17 aufsagen musste. Viele behaupten, dass hierdurch der Boom nach japanischem Whisky erst richtig begann.

Schließen (Esc)

Ginza Berlin - Newsletter: 10% Willkommensrabatt

Abonniere jetzt unseren Newsletter, und sichere Dir Deinen 10% Willkommensrabatt auf fast das gesamte Sortiment!

Alt genug?

Wir von Ginza Berlin unterstützen den verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Alkohol. Du musst mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein, um diese Seite nutzen zu können.

Suchen

Einkaufswagen

Ihr Einkaufswagen ist im Moment leer.
Einkauf beginnen