👘 Entdecke bei uns Europas größte Auswahl an japanischen Craft-Spirits und Sake! 🍶 Versandkostenfrei ab EUR 150!! 💸

Sakurao Gin Original - Ginza Berlin

Sakurao Gin Original

Sakurao Distillery

Normal price €43,99

Unit price€62,84 per l

incl. VAT plus shipping / delivery time: 2-4 working days

The Sakurao Gin Original from SAKURAO Brewery and Distillery enchants with 9 carefully selected botanicals from Hiroshima Prefecture. It has a strong citrus note of yuzu, lemon and various types of orange and waits in the finish with pleasant notes of ginger and green tea. 

Description

Japanese whisky lovers will certainly be familiar with the company's "old" name, Chugoku Jozo, as it has been producing "Togouchi" whisky for decades. In 2018, Chugoku Jozo founded Sakurao Distillery in addition to its previous production facility to focus on the production of western craft spirits. In 2021, the company renamed itself SAKURAO Brewery and Distillery. Sakurao Gin Original was the first product from the new distillery. Here, the company's hundred years of experience meet the best ingredients from Hiroshima. The botanicals used in Sakurao Gin Original are: Navel Orange, Sweet Summer Orange, Yuzu, Daidai (bitter orange), Hinoki (Japanese cypress), Green Tea, Aka Shiso (traditional Japanese spice), slightly minty) , Ginger and Lemon. The 9 botanicals from Hiroshima are joined by 5 imported ones, including juniper and coriander seeds. The citrus notes assert themselves very nicely at the beginning, and are replaced on the tongue by ginger and green tea. The juniper is clearly evident in the very pleasant and long finish. In 2018, the Dry Gin was the first Japanese gin ever to win the gold medal and "Best of Gin" award at the Los Angeles International Spirits Competition (LAISC).

Together with a neutral and light tonic, the Sakurao is perfect for a gin tonic. However, it can also be enjoyed very well straight.

Japanese Gin
Net quantity: 700 ml
Alk.: 47% vol
Dispensed only topersons of legal age
Importer: Ginza Berlin GmbH, Pfalzburger Straße 20, 10719 Berlin

About SAKURAO Brewery and Distillery Co. Ltd.

The SAKURAO Brewery and Distillery was founded under the name Chugoku Jozo 1918 in the Sakurao district of the city of Hatsukaichi in Hiroshima Prefecture. Initially a producer of shochu and sake, the company has been producing the famous Togouchi whisky since 1990, although the distillates for this are imported from Scotland and Canada respectively. Only the storage and blending are done by the SAKURAO Brewery. The storage, however, takes place in a very special place: the 361-metre-long railway tunnel of the city, which has never been completed, is used to store the noble drops. Here, a temperature of 14 degrees Celsius and a humidity of 80% prevail throughout the year, ideal conditions for the maturation of Shochu and whisky.

Since December 2017, the company has been engaged in the production of western craft spirits after the establishment of another production facility, the Sakurao Distillery. The first spirit is the Sakurao Gin Original, shortly followed by Special Editions of this gin series, the Sakurao Gin Limited as well as the Sakurao Gin Hamagou, both in small editions. The hundred years of experience in the production of spirits is certainly one reason why Sakurao Gin tastes so fantastic. Then in 2018, the company released "Hassaku Rocks" and "Lemon Rocks", its natural liquor series. 2021 there is the company's first single malt whisky. In March 2021, the company changed its name to SAKURAO Brewery and Distillery Co. Ltd.

Close (Esc)

Ginza Berlin - Newsletter: 10% Welcome Discount

Subscribe to our newsletter now, and secure your 10% welcome discount on almost the entire range!

Old enough?

We at Ginza Berlin support the responsible use of alcohol. You must be at least 18 years old to use this site.

Search

Shopping trolley

Your shopping cart is currently empty.
Start shopping

Sakurao Gin Original - Ginza Berlin

Sakurao Gin Original

Sakurao Distillery

Normaler Preis €34,99

Einzelpreis€49,99 pro  l

inkl. MwSt. zzgl Versand / Lieferzeit: 2-4 Werktage

Der erste Gin aus Hiroshima! Der Sakurao Gin Original aus dem Hause Chugoku Jozo bezaubert mit 9 sorgfältig ausgewählten Botanicals aus der Region. Er verfügt über eine kräftige Zitrusnote von Yuzu, Zitrone und diversen Orangenarten und wartet im Finish mit angenehmen Noten von Ingwer und grünem Tee auf. Ein toller Craft-Gin mit einem großartigen Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis!

Beschreibung

Japanischen Whiskyliebhabern wird Chugoku Jozo mit Sicherheit ein Begriff sein, denn seit Jahrzehnten stellt das Unternehmen den „Togouchi“ Whisky her. 2018 gründete Chugoku Jozo nun zusätzlich zu seiner bisherigen Produktionsstätte die Sakurao Distillery, um sich hier auf die Herstellung von westlichen Craft Spirits zu konzentrieren. Der Sakurao Gin Original ist das erste Produkt aus der neuen Destille. Hier treffen die hundertjährige Erfahrung des Unternehmens auf die besten Zutaten aus Hiroshima. Die verwendeten Botanicals des Sakurao Gin Original sind: Navel Orange, Sweet Summer Orange, Yuzu, Dai Dai (Bitterorange), Hinoki (Japanische Zypresse), Grüner Tee, Aka Shiso (japanisches Traditionsgewürz, leicht minzig) , Ingwer und Zitrone. Zu den 9 Botanicals aus Hiroshima gesellen sich noch 5 importierte hinzu, darunter Wacholder und Koriandersamen. Die Zitrusnoten setzen sich zu Beginn sehr schön durch, und werden auf der Zunge abgelöst von Ingwer und grünem Tee. Der Wacholder ist im sehr angenehmen und langen Finish klar erkennbar. Der Dry Gin gewann 2018 als erster japanischer Gin überhaupt die Goldmedaille und Auszeichnung „Best of Gin“ bei der Los Angeles International Spirits Competition (LAISC).

Zusammen mit einem neutralen und leichten Tonic eignet sich der Sakurao perfekt für einen Gin Tonic. Er kann jedoch auch sehr gut straight genossen werden.

Japanischer Gin
Nettofüllmenge: 700 ml
Alk.: 47% vol
Importeur: Ginza Berlin GmbH, Melchiorstr. 26, 10179 Berlin

Über Chugoku Jozo Co. Ltd. / Sakurao Distillery

Chugoku Jozo wurde 1918 im Stadtteil Sakurao in der Stadt Hatsukaichi in der Präfektur Hiroshima gegründet. Zunächst ein Produzent von Shochu und Sake, stellt das Unternehmen seit 1990 den berühmten Togouchi Whisky her, für den die Destillate allerdings aus Schottland bzw. Kanada importiert werden. Lediglich die Lagerung und das Blenden werden von Chugoku Jozo übernommen. Die Lagerung jedoch erfolgt an einem ganz besonderen Ort: Der niemals fertig gewordenen, 361 Meter lange Eisenbahntunnel der Stadt dient zur Lagerung der edlen Tropfen. Hier herrscht das ganze Jahr über eine Temperatur von 14 Grad Celsius und eine Luftfeuchtigkeit von 80%, ideale Voraussetzungen für das Reifen von Shochu und Whisky.

Seit Dezember 2017 beschäftigt sich das Unternehmen nach der Gründung einer weiteren Produktionsstätte, der Sakurao Distillery, nun mit der Produktion von westlichen Craft Spirits. Die erste Spirituose ist der Sakurao Gin Original, kurze Zeit später folgten Special Editions dieser Gin-Reihe, der Sakurao Gin Limited sowie der Sakurao Gin Hamagou, beide in kleiner Auflage. Die hundertjährige Erfahrung in der Produktion von Spirituosen ist mit Sicherheit ein Grund dafür, dass der Sakurao Gin so fantastisch schmeckt. 2018 releaste das Unternehmen dann mit „Hassaku Rocks“ und „Lemon Rocks“ seine natürliche Likör-Serie. Und der nächste Clou ist bereits in der Pipeline: für 2021 kündigte Chugoku Jozo den ersten Single Malt Whisky aus Hiroshima an!

Schließen (Esc)

Ginza Berlin - Newsletter

Bleib auf dem Laufenden, und erfahre als Erster von neuen Produkten, coolen Events und spannenden Insider-Tipps!

Alt genug?

Wir von Ginza Berlin unterstützen den verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Alkohol. Du musst mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein, um diese Seite nutzen zu können.

Suchen

Einkaufswagen

Ihr Einkaufswagen ist im Moment leer.
Einkauf beginnen